Guru Nanak Ayurvedic Medical College & Research institute

Teaching Staff


Requisite number of competent & experienced teaching faculty members with the necessary educational qualifications as per the norms of Central Council of Indian Medicine, New Delhi and the University have been appointed by the Management after careful screening. The teachers with their far-sighted vision, academic interest and medical aptitude impart the best knowledge to the students as far as their syllabus and other related matters are concerned. Their selfless devotion and keen interest in the medical teaching would enable the students of our College to explore and unfold their hidden talents. Needless to mention, the Institution is much grateful to Dr. J.P.S. Oberoi – the Director and Dr. Ashwani Kumar Sharda – the Principal of the College under whose valuable directions and guidance the teachers of Guru Nanak Ayurvedic Medical College & Research Institute, Gopalpur have been able to maintain the academic standards to the greatest heights, shape the future of our next generations and prepare them for global competition.The teaching faculty, students and other staff of this College benefit themselves with the large teaching experience, administrative efficiency and dedication of these two eminent personalities of the Ayurvedic field and are able to equip themselves not only in academic contents of studies but also become good human beings to become pride of our dear Nation.

The faculty members of Guru Nanak Ayruvedic Medical College & Research Institute, Gopalpur have been selected by the nominee of Guru Ravidas Ayurved University, Hoshiarpur and its selection team. All the teachers possess the requisite qualifications and large teaching experience in their respective subjects/fields.


Name D.O.B Reg. No Qualification Date of Joining Address Phone No
Dr. Y.N.Sharma 21.Nov.1952 8312 GAMS 28.02.2018 19A,Vikas Colony,Rajpura Road,Patiala, Punjab-147001. 8196051888
Name of University Name of Vice-Chancellor Name of Registrar
Guru Ravidas Ayurved University, Hoshiarpur Mr.Satish Chandra,IAS Dr. Sanjeev Goyal